Advanced Learning

Printer-friendly version

The general purpose of advanced learning is to address the needs of academically advanced children through modified teacher strategies, enrichment and/or acceleration.  The heart of this programming is helping teachers meet the needs of the students in their classrooms.  The advanced learning resource teachers, classroom teachers, administrators and parents can offer input and support for both in-class and out-of-class activities.  Optional programming may include: differentiated curriculum, a compacted curriculum, enrichment, acceleration in a specific academic area, whole grade advancement, as well as opportunities for competitions and programming at the district level and/or beyond.
 

Advanced Learning Contacts

Diane Boles
dboles@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9223
Elm Lawn & West Middleton

Jen Sadkovich
jsadkovich@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9164
Northside

Amy Galassi
agalassi@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9182
Sauk Trail & Kromrey


 

Mary Jo Nelson
mnelson@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9178
Park & Sunset Ridge

Ruth Frawley
rfrawley@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9433
Glacier Creek & Kromrey

Laurie Genthe
lgenthe@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
829-9817
Middleton High School